RSS Feed

I am from

November 22, 2013 by Lake   

I am from

I am from another planet
From Alienware and football
I am from the lakeside house
From the sound of waves
I am from the lemon tree
The duckweed whose long vines raped around me when I swam
I’m from Finger Food Fridays and Sunday Night Football
From Linda and Michael
I’m from Sorry and Pictionary
And from the Walking Dead
I’m from “yolo” and “treat people the way you want to be treated”
And to never lose
I’m from Monopoly
I’m from St. Davids Hospital and Texas
From homemade food and organic food
From a history of football players
That runs through my family
I am from a time box
In a cabinet hidden
Where we put things in the time box and open it up 10 years later


3 Comments »

  1. michaels566 says:

    I really liked this I thought it had great detail.

  2. cameronh213 says:

    I like watching the walking dead too. It’s one of my favorite shows

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar